Intact Careers | Students
Your future here is bright.
Intact Careers | New Grads
New Grads Put your career on the fast-track! Our Underwriter Development Program for new grads are 2-year rotational learning experiences supported by coaching, formal training, challenging project work, and a lot of fun along the way.  Upon successful completion, you'll have advanced your knowledge and skills and will earn your own portfolio.
Intact Careers | Co-ops & internships
Internships & Co-ops Our internship and co-op placements offer meaningful work experience and valuable on-the-job training and coaching.  Not only will you get solid experience in exciting fields like Software Engineering, Data Science, Actuarial, and Marketing, but you'll contribute to the team's vision and meet great people along the way. 
Intact Careers | Summer Students
Summer Students As a summer student, you'll get to immerse yourself in our employee experience and become a valued, contributing member of the team.  In addition to hands-on industry experience, you'll enjoy fun social events, meaningful projects and learning opportunities to help you build your network and grow your talents. 

Meet our 2020/2021 Campus Influencers


These former interns had such an amazing experience with our team, they’ve made it their mission to share their stories and help other talented students – like you! – discover a great career with us. 

If you want to learn more about events, opportunities, or just talk about what it’s like working with us, reach out to your Campus Influencer today.  They look forward to connecting with you!
Eric - Intact Future Talent - Campus Influencer
intact lab
Eric Bazin - University of Manitoba
Eric is a Bachelor of Commerce co-op student majoring in Actuarial Mathematics at the University of Manitoba, Asper School of Business. He spent his summer with us in Calgary working with the Personal Lines West Pricing Unit. He believes that Intact gave him the opportunities to make a difference and work with the best team in the industry on meaningful projects. Intrigued? Ask him to tell you more about it when you see him on campus!
Raphael Belanger - Future Talent - Intact Campus Influencers
intact lab
Raphael Bélanger - Laval University
Raphael is currently enrolled in the Actuarial program at Laval University. Unlike other students, he has completed two internships at Intact with two different teams: Commercial Lines and Personal Lines. Fun fact: he has been a competitive swimmer since he was 12 years old!  He’s looking forward to sharing his Intact experience with you!
Meet Frank - Future Talent - Intact Campus Influencer
intact lab
Franck Benichou - HEC
Franck is currently studying data science and computer science in Montreal at HEC Montreal. He’s lived in both Vancouver and Paris where he studied at UBC Sauder and Sciences Po Paris, respectively. Deeply involved in the community, he’s a member of an IVADO Student Committee, and, the co-president of the HEC Montreal data science club. Despite it being a remote experience, he loved his internship at Intact and would be happy to chat with you about it!
Meet Mikayla - Future Talent - Intact Campus Influencer
intact lab
Mikayla Daniels - University of Waterloo
Originally from Nova Scotia, Mikayla moved to Ontario to pursue Actuarial Science & Statistics at the University of Waterloo. Despite the uncertainty and virtual reality of the pandemic, she thinks that Intact embraced this change and gave her an unforgettable internship working with the Commercial Lines Auto Team. She looks forward to representing Intact on campus and connecting with you! 
Meet Mikayla - Future Talent - Intact Campus Influencer
intact lab
Megan Heron - Concordia University
Megan is a 5th year student completing her undergraduate degree in psychology at Concordia University in Montreal. She has worked with Intact more than once over the years and was thrilled to get an internship with our behavioral science team this summer.  The experience gave her the chance to apply the knowledge she gained in school and learn about how psychology is applied in the world of business. Fun fact: Once upon a time, she trained with some of Canada’s top gymnasts!  Clearly, she has a lot of experience to share – but don’t forget to ask her about Intact!
Meet Mikayla - Future Talent - Intact Campus Influencer
intact lab
Hailey Kranics - McMaster University
Hailey is a 5th year student at McMaster University. Even though her work term was completely online due to the pandemic, she greatly enjoyed her student experience at Intact. She had the opportunity to connect virtually with so many people.  During the four months of her internship, she valued being a contributing member of a team that was making a difference. Fun facts:  she can play the drums and ‘Friends’ is her fav Netflix show! Ask her about that AND her Intact experience when you see her on campus. 
Meet Mikayla - Future Talent - Intact Campus Influencer
intact lab
Frédérique La Richelière - Concordia University
After earning both her Bachelor’s and Master’s degree in Biology, Frédérique decided to redirect her career trajectory to become an actuary. She is a second year student at Concordia University in the Actuarial Mathematics Program.  This past summer, she had the opportunity to join the Intact reinsurance team, working on many exciting projects such as our pricing tool development and reinsurance treaty renewals. She looks forward to meeting other students on campus and sharing her experience!
Meet Mikayla - Future Talent - Intact Campus Influencer
intact lab
Nicole Silva - York University
Nicole is currently in her third year at the Schulich School of Business studying International Business Administration. During her summer term with Intact, she worked with our Commercial Lines Department in the Mississauga Office as an Underwriting intern. Fun fact: she is a brown belt in karate!  Ask her about that AND her Intact experience when you see her on campus! 

The Student Experience

Intact Careers | The Student Experience | Video

Videos created by students, for students.


Our students love working with us and they're excited to share their experience with you!

In these videos, you'll discover what they learned along the way and why they think Intact is a great place to work.

These videos were not directed by Intact.  They were made voluntarily and with pride by our creative students.


(Closed captioning available in English & French)
Intact Careers |  Students, Interns, Co-ops, and New Grads
Intact Careers | Students, Interns, Co-ops and New Grads
Intact Careers | Students, Interns, Co-ops, and New Grads
Intact Careers |  Students, Interns, Co-ops, and New Grads

Intact Careers |  Future Talent  |  Students
Vous avez un brillant
avenir chez nous!
Intact Careers | New Grad
Nouveaux diplômés
Propulsez votre carrière! Dans le cadre de notre Programme de développement des souscripteurs pour nouveaux diplômés, vous serez affecté à différentes fonctions sur une période de deux ans. Vous serez accompagné, recevrez une formation structurée, travaillerez sur des projets stimulants et aurez du plaisir tout au long du parcours. À la fin du programme, vous aurez acquis les connaissances et les compétences nécessaires pour gérer vos propres portefeuilles.
Intact Careers |  Co-ops & Internships
Stages et programmes coop Nos programmes de stage donnent l’occasion d’acquérir une expérience concrète tout en bénéficiant de formation en milieu de travail et d’encadrement. Non seulement vous acquerrez un savoir-faire dans des disciplines intéressantes comme l’ingénierie logicielle, la science des données, l’actuariat et le marketing, mais vous contribuerez aux projets de l’équipe et rencontrerez des gens formidables.
Intact Careers |  Summer Students
Stages d’été
Comme stagiaire d’été, vous pourrez voir à quoi ressemble l’expérience des employés chez nous et devenir un membre actif et important de notre équipe. En plus d’acquérir une expérience pratique, vous participerez à des événements sociaux intéressants, collaborerez à des projets stimulants et profiterez d’occasions d’apprentissage qui vous aideront à bâtir votre réseau et à développer vos talents.

Voici nos influenceurs sur les campus de 2020/2021


Ces anciens stagiaires ont vécu une expérience exceptionnelle au sein de notre équipe, à tel point qu’ils se sont donné la mission de raconter leur histoire et d’aider d’autres étudiants de talent – comme vous! – à découvrir les possibilités de carrière chez Intact.

Si vous voulez en savoir plus sur des événements et les possibilités offertes par Intact, ou simplement parler du travail au sein de notre entreprise, contactez votre influenceur sur le campus dès aujourd’hui. Il ou elle se fera un plaisir d’en discuter avec vous!
Eric - Intact Future Talent - Campus Influencer
Eric Bazin - Université du Manitoba
Eric étudie pour obtenir un baccalauréat en sciences commerciales avec spécialisation en mathématiques actuarielles et participe au programme de stages coop de l’Asper School of Business de l’Université du Manitoba. Il a passé son été avec nous, à Calgary, au sein de l’unité de la tarification de l’Ouest en assurance des particuliers. Son passage chez Intact lui a donné l’occasion de contribuer concrètement à des projets utiles et de faire partie de la meilleure équipe de l’industrie. Vous aimeriez en savoir plus? Demandez-lui de vous parler de son expérience lorsque vous le verrez sur le campus!
Raphael Belanger - Future Talent - Intact Campus Influencers
Raphael Bélanger - Université Laval
Raphael est inscrit au programme d’actuariat à l’Université Laval. Contrairement à d’autres étudiants, il a réalisé deux stages chez Intact au sein de deux équipes différentes : l’assurance des entreprises et l’assurance des particuliers. Saviez-vous qu’il est un nageur de compétition depuis qu’il a 12 ans? Il se fera un plaisir de vous parler de son expérience chez Intact!
Meet Frank - Future Talent - Intact Campus Influencer
Franck Benichou - HEC
Franck étudie actuellement en science des données et en informatique à HEC Montréal. Il a habité à Vancouver et à Paris, où il a étudié à l’école de gestion UBC Sauder et à Sciences Po, respectivement. Membre actif de sa collectivité, il fait partie du comité étudiant IVADO et a été coprésident du club de sciences des données à HEC Montréal. Même s’il a réalisé son stage à distance, il a adoré son passage chez Intact et se fera un plaisir d’en discuter avec vous!
Meet Mikayla - Future Talent - Intact Campus Influencer
Mikayla Daniels - Université de Waterloo
Originaire de la Nouvelle Écosse, Mikayla a déménagé en Ontario pour suivre des études en actuariat et statistiques à l’Université de Waterloo. Malgré les incertitudes causées par la pandémie et l’environnement de travail virtuel que cette crise a instauré, elle croit qu’Intact a relevé le défi avec brio et lui a permis de réaliser un stage inoubliable au sein de l’équipe de l’assurance auto des entreprises. Elle est impatiente de représenter Intact sur le campus et d’en discuter avec vous!
Meet Mikayla - Future Talent - Intact Campus Influencer
Megan Heron - Université Concordia
Megan en est à sa 5e année d’études en vue d’obtenir un diplôme de premier cycle en psychologie à l’Université Concordia à Montréal. Elle a travaillé chez Intact plus d’une fois au fil des ans et a eu la chance de faire un stage au sein de l’équipe de la science du comportement cet été. Cette expérience lui a donné l’occasion de mettre sa formation en pratique et de découvrir comment la psychologie s’applique au monde des affaires. Saviez-vous qu’elle s’est déjà entraînée avec les meilleures gymnastes du Canada? Elle a sans doute une foule de choses à vous raconter, mais n’oubliez pas de lui parler d’Intact!
Meet Mikayla - Future Talent - Intact Campus Influencer
Hailey Kranics - Université McMaster
Hailey est étudiante en 5e année à l’Université McMaster. Même si son stage s’est déroulé entièrement en ligne en raison de la pandémie, elle a beaucoup apprécié son expérience chez Intact, qui lui a donné l’occasion d’entrer en contact virtuellement avec une foule de gens. Lors des quatre mois de son stage, elle a particulièrement aimé faire partie d’une équipe qui apporte des solutions concrètes. Saviez-vous qu’elle joue de la batterie et que Friends est sa série favorite sur Netflix?
Meet Mikayla - Future Talent - Intact Campus Influencer
Frédérique La Richelière - Université Concordia 
Après avoir obtenu son baccalauréat et sa maîtrise en biologie, Frédérique a décidé de réorienter sa carrière pour devenir actuaire. Elle est étudiante en deuxième année en mathématiques actuarielles à l’Université Concordia. L’été dernier, elle a eu l’occasion de se joindre à l’équipe de la réassurance chez Intact et de travailler à de nombreux projets stimulants, comme l’élaboration d’un outil de tarification et le renouvellement de traités de réassurance. Elle est impatiente de rencontrer d’autres étudiants du campus et de leur faire part de son expérience!
Voici Nicole - Intact Futurs Talent
Nicole Silva - Université York
Nicole commence sa troisième année à la Schulich School of Business en administration internationale des affaires. Durant sa session d’été chez Intact, elle a travaillé comme stagiaire en souscription dans l’équipe de l’assurance des entreprises, dans nos bureaux de Mississauga. Saviez-vous qu’elle est ceinture brune en karaté? Elle se fera un plaisir de vous parler de ses prouesses sportives ET de son expérience chez Intact lorsque vous la rencontrerez sur le campus.

L’expérience des étudiants

Intact | The Student Experience | Video

Vidéos créées par des étudiants, pour des étudiants.


Les étudiants adorent travailler chez nous et veulent vous raconter leur expérience! 
Dans ces vidéos, vous découvrirez ce qu’ils ont appris en cours de route et les raisons pour lesquelles ils pensent qu’Intact est un milieu de travail formidable.

Intact n’a pas sollicité ces vidéos; nos stagiaires créatifs les ont fièrement réalisées de leur propre chef.


(Sous-titres disponibles en français et en anglais.)
Carrieres Chez Intact
Carrieres chez Intact
Carrieres chez Intact