IT Talent static image

Intact Data Lab

Software and big data are changing the way we live. To deepen our strength and expertise in data, we created the Intact Data Lab. The lab explores new sources of data and further leverages artificial intelligence. 

Annually, Intact invests more than $100 million in software development - to adapt our systems for the future and ensure that our offerings meet customer's evolving needs. We are making software engineering a key learning focus, forging strong partnerships and building a pipeline for talent to stay ahead of the curve.

We are also investing in partnerships with institutions like the Institute for Data Valorisation ("IVADO") to combine our expertise with academic research.

In this digitally-fuelled era, the insurance industry is transforming at an unprecedented rate. This is our time to shine, creating new ways to enhance customer's lives and support and their changing needs. Do you love a challenge? Finding new ways to do things? Get ready for an exhilarating ride.  A ride with a purpose.
I have the privilege of leading a team that inspires me every day through the interaction with other groups, creating a fun and engaging environment together and exploring cool technologies to stay ahead of the game in the insurance market.

-Megh
null
How We Evolved Software Engineering
READ MORE

Awards

We are building the best team to meet the changing needs of customers.
Our people believe they make a difference and it shows.

undefined
undefined
undefined
undefined

IT Talent static image

Talent des TI

Les logiciels et les mégadonnées changent nos vies. Pour approfondir nos forces et notre expertise en matière de données, nous avons créé le Lab de données Intact. Le lab explore de nouvelles sources de données et entend miser davantage sur l’intelligence artificielle. 

Intact investit annuellement plus de 100 millions de dollars en développement de logiciels afin d’adapter nos systèmes pour l’avenir et de s’assurer que nos offres répondent aux besoins changeants des clients. Nous faisons du génie logiciel un axe d’apprentissage clé, nous établissons de solides partenariats dans ce secteur et nous alimentons notre bassin de talents pour maintenir notre longueur d’avance.

Nous investissons également dans des partenariats avec des institutions comme l’Institut de valorisation des données (« IVADO ») pour allier notre expertise à la recherche académique.

À l’ère du numérique, le secteur de l’assurance se transforme à un rythme sans précédent. C’est le temps de se démarquer en créant de nouveaux moyens d’améliorer la vie des clients et en répondant à leurs besoins changeants. Vous aimez relever des défis et trouver de nouvelles façons de faire? Préparez-vous à vivre une expérience palpitante.
J’ai le privilège d’être à la tête d’une équipe qui m’inspire jour après jour, parce que nous interagissons avec d’autres groupes, créons un milieu agréable et stimulant ensemble et explorons des technologies fascinantes pour demeurer un chef de file dans le marché de l’assurance.

- Megh
null
How We Evolved Software Engineering
En savoir plus

Nous sommes fiers d’être un employeur maintes fois primé.

Nous bâtissons la meilleure équipe pour répondre aux besoins changeants des clients.
Nos gens ont le sentiment de faire une différence, et ça se voit.
Young_People_2019_EN_303x121
CT100-2019_ENG_303x121
GTA-Top-Employers-2019_303x121
Aon-Best-Employer-2019_ENG_303x121
Aon-Best-Employer-2019_ENG_303x121
Aon-Best-Employer-2019_ENG_303x121
Aon-Best-Employer-2019_ENG_303x121
Aon-Best-Employer-2019_ENG_303x121